1

I was excited first because of their reviews, well I learned the hard way NEVER AGAIN!!! Was charged $258.00 for a part that was $133.00 from Napa where they got the part then 400.00 in labor FOR AN ALTERNATOR TOTAL $638.00****92 Honda have had her 14 yrs/368k know my car well charged me 3 hrs in supposed labor Sorry folks any decent honest experienced mechanic max 1 1/2 hrs to do that, then as I asked why so much and I quote "I GOTTA PAY MY BILLS TOO" Ron says see all those cars out there ummm yeah gotta pay my mechanics to fix them too me thinking ummm those aren't my cars???? I'm 60 yr old female just had quint (6)bypass in Nov 23 and must have a vehicle for my doctor's appts so felt I had no choice...STAY AWAY unless you have golden pockets. IM NOT A SNOWBIRD AM A F/T RESIDENT and the way this place took full advantage of me in everyway they could!!!! ONE thing left to say SHAME ON YOU!!!

I am truly sorry you feel you did not receive value for your service. We strive to provide the best warranty and service possible and realize that we cannot accommodate everyone and I hope you are able to find a shop willing to provide your services at their cost. All of services are preapproved by our customers before we complete the repairs in order for them to verify the cost and terms. Once again I apologize that I could not provide service on the terms you require. I will never cower to threats of BAD reviews for anyone and I respect your right to post them even if they do not truly address the actual problem or service. I wish you luck and I am content that you will not return to our shop.

- Complete Auto Repair
1

Ya know when they say something is to good to be true, well this is an update to my previous review, not only did they way over charge me, they gave me a list of quote unquote future repairs almost another 2k well after they serviced my vehile for more than double of what it should've been, so I blackened out their info went to 2 others family owned mechanics here locally... wow their estimate was dead on for my repairs however the 2k+ they quoted me was way over the top. Now I have an extra grand in my pocket, single ladies, do your homework Complete Auto Repairs takes advantage of women and possibly some not to smart mechanically inclined males lol, fair warning Ron will rip you off if you let him, quote unquote I have to overcharge so I can keep my doors open to pay my mechanics to fix all these cars, my statement " but those aren't my cars" STAY AWAY UNLESS YOU DONT MIND GIVING YOUR $$$$$ TO ONE OF THE MOST HONEST SHADY STEALING LYING GREEDY MECHANICS IN PORT CHARLOTTE!!!!

I am truly sorry you feel you did not receive value for your service. We strive to provide the best warranty and service possible and realize that we cannot accommodate everyone and I hope you are able to find a shop willing to provide your services at their cost. All of services are preapproved by our customers before we complete the repairs in order for them to verify the cost and terms. Once again I apologize that I could not provide service on the terms you require. I will never cower to threats of BAD reviews for anyone and I respect your right to post them even if they do not truly address the actual problem or service. I wish you luck and I am content that you will not return to our shop.

- Complete Auto Repair
5

Very pleased with complete auto repair. Fair pricing, dependable service.. Mary, your first contact when you call, is knowledgeable and attentive. We are an out of state family dealing with the affairs of the death of a loved one. She understood we were working in a limited time frame and got our issues started immediately and kept in close contact with us through out. Ron made sure the vehicles we brought in, that had been sitting for several month's, were in condition to make the 1000+ mile drive, before they left his shop. Knowledgeable and friendly. Made us feel he cared for our safety. Even with other issues still pertaining to the vehicles but out side of the repairs and his usual business hours, he was there to oversee these issues, when we could not be there ourselves. Thank you Ron we really appreciate this help!!! And if your lucky enough to meet Sasha the dog, it really is a Complete Auto Repair!!!

5

Honest people, good work and a fast turnaround. We have always had pleasant experiences with complete auto care.

5

Hello. I just want to take a moment to thank you for your excellent service and for getting our vacation back on track. Excellent service! And Hank the Tank, our vintage ‘97 Crown Vic, lives to travel the roads of SW Florida once again.

5

Took in an old truck that needed a lot of work and they did it right the first time. They’re honest, they do great work and really go the extra mile. Ron and Mary are both fantastic!

Thank you for your business! We enjoyed speaking with you and hope you have safe travels back home. The repairs are covered Nationwide!

- Complete Auto Repair
5

Very professional and trustworthy. My service was completed on time and their communication was great. Definitely recommend and I will use them again.

5

Everything was great

5

Ron always takes great care of our vehicles making recommendations about what needs done sooner vs later. Great family business!

5

Complete Auto Repair was highly recommended by members of our 55+ community. The recommendations were truly justified. Everyone from Mary to the owner and mechanic were friendly and knowledgeable. The vehicle required a complete tune up and immediately noticed a great improvement. Definitely would recommend Complete Auto Repair for your vehicle needs.

Complete Auto Repair is committed to ensuring effective communication and digital accessibility to all users. We are continually improving the user experience for everyone, and apply the relevant accessibility standards to achieve these goals. We welcome your feedback. Please call Complete Auto Repair (941) 623-2926 if you have any issues in accessing any area of our website.